Sunday, 24 April 2016

U&P 020 - Youth Crew 2016 comp 7" pre-orders are up!

The test pressings have been approved and the pre-orders for the new Youth Crew 2016 comp 7" are now online! Get yours while you can!

In 2008, Positive And Focused Records released the first edition of the Youth Crew compilation. The idea behind the compilation was to present and support some of the best new youth crew bands from all over the world. It turned into a bi-annual tradition, and after Youth Crew 2010, Youth Crew 2012 and Youth Crew 2014, we have now arrived at the fifth editon of the Youth Crew compilations, Youth Crew 2016. For this edition, Positive And Focused Records is joined by five other labels – SP Discos from Peru (although based in Germany these days), Ugly And Proud from Bulgaria, Speedowax from the UK, State Of Mind from the US and Commitment from The Netherlands. The 2016 edition features eight straight edge bands from three different continents: Modern Problems, Spirits and Face It from the USA, Toma El Riesgo from El Salvador, Tomar Control from Peru, Stand Clear from Indonesia, Awake from Portugal and Zero Eight One from Italy. Some songs are very fast, some are very melodic, some are even a bit raw, but it's all, without any exception, music that will make you jump around, fingerpoint and sing-a-long in your room with a big smile on your face in no time – as that is what youthcrew does! The 7” comes limited to 520 copies (120 on old school black, 200 yellow and 200 green) and the artwork was again done by Javi – just like all previous editions.



Friday, 15 April 2016

Distro update - BBMA

I did a sweet trade with Tim from Bound By Modern Age records/blog and here's what I got for the distro:

No Restraint - The Branches of Suffering 7"
6 eur

To Ashes - Liberation Through Destruction 7"
5 eur

xLAIRx - Wrath of the Immaculate 7"
6 eur

Realm Of Torment - Testaments of Hope & Despair LP
12 eur

Monday, 4 April 2016

Distro update - Refuse Records

Hey folks, here's to the first distro update of the year! I got a nice package from Robert (Refuse Records) last Friday and here are a few records for the distro:

True Identity 7" - 6 eur

True Identity 7" - 6 eur

Apatia - 100% vegetarian band LP - 11 eur

Apatia - Demo 1990 LP - 11 eur

Hacesja - ultrafastnoisecore 7" - 6 eur

Coke Bust - Confined LP - 10 eur